14.5 C
New York
Monday, October 18, 2021

Buy now


EU updated travel list

3 countries have been added to the list of countries where the European Union (EU) members may not apply travel restrictions due to the new type of coronavirus (Kovid-19) epidemic.

With the latest update, the countries on the list are Australia, Canada, Chile, Jordan, Kuwait, New Zealand, Qatar, Rwanda, Saudi Arabia, Singapore, South Korea, Ukraine and Uruguay. In addition, borders to China may be open if EU countries allow their citizens to travel as per reciprocity.

With the last update, Bosnia and Herzegovina and Moldova were removed from the EU’s travel list. Chile, Kuwait and Rwanda have just been added to the list.

The EU’s list is advisory for member states and is not binding. The list is updated every two weeks.

While touristic trips to the EU from the countries on the list are allowed, some measures such as testing and quarantine can be applied to passengers. EU countries’ travel restrictions to countries not included in the list continue.

In March last year, the EU decided to impose restrictions on non-essential travel to 27 member states, as well as Iceland, Liechtenstein, Norway and Switzerland, which are part of the Schengen area, to prevent the spread of the epidemic.

Related Articles


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

Stay Connected

- Advertisement -spot_img

Latest Articles